Rory Gallagher – Philby.wmv

Top Priority is Rory Gallagher’s eighth album.

Track listing

All titles composed by Rory Gallagher.

“Follow Me” — 4:40
“Philby” — 3:51
“Wayward Child” — 3:31
“Key Chain” — 4:09
“At the Depot” — 2:56
“Bad Penny” — 4:03
“Just Hit Town” — 3:37
“Off the Handle” — 5:36
“Public Enemy No. 1” — 3:46

Bonus tracks on remastered CD

“Hell Cat” — 4:50
“The Watcher” — 5:46


Rory Gallagher — vocals, guitars, dulcimer, harmonica
Gerry McAvoy — bass guitar
Ted McKenna — drums
Tom Brock — mandolin

Produced by Rory Gallagher Rory Gallagher – Philby.wmv


What do you think?


Leave a Reply
  1. this guy's supposed to be so underated. i don't think so if this is any indication. sounds like a b-side. a filler. something alvin lee would've left off the record.

  2. Alvin Lee has many fillers, although is was a great guitarist too!! This is a not a filler it's a great rock song!!!!RORY 4EVER

  3. there is no more to be said, when Hendrix asked how he felt about being the best blues guitarist, and he said ' I don't know, you would have to ask Rory' !!!

  4. Rory is my idol. My childhood was amazing growing up listening to him every day with my dad. My cousin gave me the nickname Philby from this song. All of us here in Ireland owe this man soo much. He is the greatest we ever had and will ever had 💚

  5. 44,000 views, and only 300+ people bothered to vote? WTF is wrong with everyone??!!

    And as for the 3 twats who voted "dislike", all I can say is… (spoiler warning if you haven't watched Game Of Thrones!) …..

    2.25 in it, to be precise. 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *